TESTIMONIALS CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW
Beth Musselman
11.06.2016

I have wonderful memories of the Anderson home. Valley View Resort. My father, Duane and my sister, Diana and my little brother Mark all stayed there in 2009. I remember because I bought a new Nitro so we could all be comfy on the drive from Sioux City. I had driven from my home on Dry Blue Creek, NM to visit and go for a real vacation with just us. Carla and family were the most hospitable folks, although it did help to grow up across the street from the family. luv to you for making my Dad's vacation!!!!
 


Dominic
9/25/16

We love Andersen's Valley View Resort. We had a very relaxing stay. The cabin was very clean. The bed was comfortable and it had everything we needed to cook our meals. We had a great view of the lake from our cabin. They have a private boat dock and ramp. The boat dock also has wooden swings so you can sit and enjoy the view of the lake. Rich & Carla are very friendly. Their dog Luke made sure to come and visit us at our cabin. This is the first time we stayed there and now we have found our favorite place to stay when visiting Branson and Table Rock Lake. We may go back again this year and we will definitely go back in 2017.

 


We had a week-long celebration for a family member's 80th birthday. Our group of 12 adults and 3 children gathered from far-flung places like Minnesota, Texas, Kansas and Maryland. Each and every one of us had a wonderful time at Andersen's. We rented two cabins within a short walking distance of each other, and they were very clean, roomy, comfortable and furnished with everything we needed (if we were missing an item, Carla and Rich were very quick to get them for us). We brought a boat and jetski, so we used the dock slips to park them at night. The lake access ramp was very convenient and easy to use, as were the docks. The only downside was the poor wifi connection, which was inconsistent during our stay. But the environment was wonderful and relaxing. Short 15 -20 minute drive to Branson attractions, which was a plus. Rich and Carla were super friendly, helpful and did a superb job in serving customers and keeping the resort beautiful. Luke, the resort pet greeted us and all of the other guests every single day we were there. We definitely will come back!

Kim

08/10/2016


We were so pleased with our time at your Lodge. Your thoughtfulness to include the soap bars, dish liquid, coffee filters, towels and things we needed those first few days really made the difference. Love those front porches.

Mary
August 5, 2016


Great place to stay with excellent hosts! Was looking for a home away from home, and found it! Close to all the attractions, and just far enough away from them to be quiet. Couldn't have found a better place to stay. Thank you Rich and Carla!

Jason
9/18/15


When we returned home from our 3 days at Andersen's I had a twinge of homesickness for the resort. We had such a good time. Relaxed and enjoyed the pool and the porch very much. Cabin was very clean and had all the comforts of home. Carla and Rich were very friendly and accommodating. Their dear dog Luke took very good care of us and the other guests. We just had a great time and plan on coming back! When we left Luke was back on duty escorting a group of ladies out for a walk. Sweet! Thanks again!

Helen
Sept. 14, 2015


Just wanted to thank Rich & Carla Andersen for another great vacation we had at Valley View Resort. This was the first time we stayed there in the month of March and it was just as beautiful in March as it was the other times we stayed there. It is so peaceful there. I love sitting on their dock and relaxing. Their cabins are always so clean and they have everything you need to cook a meal or if you want to go out to eat they are just a short drive into Branson. One nice thing about visiting this time of year is Branson isn't real crowded. Their wifi is good and they have a lot of tv stations on their cable. Can't wait to go back again!!

Dawn
April 6, 2015


Andersen's Valley View is our annual all-in-family-vacation. We drag mom, dad, 2 grown sons, their significant-other-halfs, usually a friend or two, a ski boat, all the luggage, coolers, water toys, etc 780 miles each way, every year, just to marinate ourselves in Table Rock Lake for a week. When we arrive, Carla and Rich (your hosts at Andersen's) are usually sitting on the porch knowing we're arriving that day. We pile out of the truck like clowns out of a VW bug and in unison yell WE'RE HOME! The come down the steps to greet us and we hug it out knowing for all involved - it's the best week of the year. It's a great place. We stay in the big condo for obvious reasons. We hear the cabins are all nice. The grounds are kept impeccably clean. It's a short walk to the boat dock which is kept up wonderfully. Fire pit in the center of the grounds that is community...the way a fire pit should be. We've met guests from all over the country. Last July, we enjoyed parties with some great folks from Canada who were in MO to take in Branson. We go for the lake. But if you are headed for Silver Dollar City, or Branson, this is a short drive (10mins) and wwwaaayyy better than staying in town. Everything about Andersen's is more than a place to stay. It's a place to go. That's why we love it. We had never met Carla and Rich before coming to Andersen's. The previous resort where we had stayed for years before, converted to condos and stopped renting cabins. Carla and Rich had recently bought the resort, and lots of folks recommended them to us. We haven't ever looked for a new resort since then. By day 2 of our first year at Andersen's, we felt like we had been coming for years and years. Hospitality doesn't even begin to describe it. It's a family resort. And they treat you like family. Oh...and you'll meet Luke...you'll know him when you see him. Go there! Just know that for 8-9 days over the 4th of July...the condo won't be available any time in the foreseeable future. I pray my boys never say - Mom, Dad...we can't go this year. Highly recommend!

Jeff S, November 24, 2013, Wisconsin

 


We Love visiting Anderson's it is friendly, Clean, on the water, pontoon around the lake, Pool on site, fishing, quite but still near the shows, shopping and lots to do.

Dick and Gayle, October 17, 2013, Sioux City IA
 

Wow, Can't believe it took us 8 years to get here. Very nice cabins, great beds, wonderful view, large playground for kids and adults, huge covered clean dock, nice pool although it was a little late in the season for us to try. We had a wonderful time with Rich, Carla, and Luke. All in all a great place to stay. We hope to get back again next year.

Tim and Carla Rubel, October 4, 2013, Sioux City, Ia
 

You guys rock!!!
(pun intended) if you've ever seen terrain at Table "ROCK" Lake Already planning next years trip, staying longer this time.
thank you ,Carla & rich

"J.R." & MIC, September 4, 2013, DES MOINES, IOWA
 

We were a family of 14 that spent three full days with Rich and Carla at their resort in celebration of our 50th anniversary. It was a fantastic 3 days. Most of the time was spent on the lake as we brought a boat with us. The lake was very close, had good access and was a short walk from our cabins. The dock was great to swim off of and well kept to dock our boat. My daughters and I would drink our coffee on the swings on the dock looking over the beautiful lake. The pool was also great and the kids had a good time there. It was right by our cabins. We were close to Branson so we could take advantage of everything there, but were not in the middle of all the traffic and noise. The cabins (2 of them) were clean and very adequate for our needs. The grandkids said over and over that it was the best trip ever.

Thanks Rich and Carla.
Liz Webb, July 22, 2013, Fort Collins, Colorado
 

Just finished unpacking from our 7-13 to 7-20 stay at the Valley View Resort. The place was again very clean and had everything that we needed. Rich & Carla were outstanding hosts and came by daily to see if we needed anything. Also "Luke" came by several times during the day so we could pet him and feed him our leftovers. Great place,

Thanks Again; Rich, Carla & Luke!!!!!
Don Staley, July 22, 2013, Caseyville, Il.
 

Our family had a wonderful weeks vacation here. The cabins are homey & have plenty of space for a large family. We (four in my family) shared a cabin with my sister & her family of five. The pool was my favorite place to be. I was able to relax by myself & play with the kids in it too. The pool is very close to all the cabins. My husband & kids had a great time fishing from the dock. They also were able to rent a pontoon here & spent the day on the lake! The resort isn't too far from all the shops but far enough that you don't have to listen to any traffic. Rich & Carla were very resourceful & had lots of information on hand for anything we wanted to do. This was one of the best family vacations we've had. We were able to have our first large family vacation ever. My parents gave this vacation to us as a Christmas gift. In total there were 15 of us that were able to go & we only needed 2 cabins! I would recommend Andersen Valley View Resort to anyone going on vacation!

Christy Schlumbaum, July 14, 2013
 

We have just arrived home after spending a wk at your resort, and no sooner was I in the door I wanted to be back there. So did the kids. Already making plans for next year! Thank you for an awesome wk, we loved being out on the lake during the day, tubing, swimming & fishing. And Kelli loved the fire pits to roast her s'mores every night.. The cabins are so clean and private, everything a family could need is right there on ur resort. See ya next summer.. p.s Give Luke a big hug from us!

The Spencer\'s, July 11, 2013
 

We go there every year it is a great location clean cabins, pepole are friendly. Siting on the docks and watching the sunset and sunrise what a wonderful place to be. From 1 to 5 I would rate them a 5+.

Millie Beck, May 29, 2013, Keenesburg Co
 

What a way to spend New Year's Eve! Branson was a lot of fun, Tablerock Lake was beautiful, and Rich, Carla, & Luke are great host, hostess and mascot. Thanks for the tours. I will recommend your resort to all that I know. If you want to get away this is the place to come. You will have a beautiful view of the lake and you will be well taken care of. Looking forward to a trip again maybe this time in the fall.

Tim & Darla Baird, January 4, 2013, Anthon, IA
 

Thanks for the great time, wish it were longer. Already looking forward to next year. Awesome views of the lake. Very clean rooms and friendly people.
Andrew, October 20, 2012, Sioux City, IA

We stayed at this resort May 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and fully stocked with the necessities. We had a great view of the lake and loved the pool. It was a very relaxing week. One of the reasons we chose this resort is that they had boats for rent. Rich and Carla were great hosts also. We had a problem with the coffee maker leaking and they had a new one up to us within a few minutes, even though we told them there was no rush. Their dog, Luke, was a sweetie. We plan to stay there again the next time we plan a trip to the area.
Roger and Linda Hall, August 4, 2012, St. Peters, MO


We just returned today from our weeks vacation at Andersons Valley View Resort. We were with approximately 25 other members of a group. We shared 5 cabins which were the cleanest that you will find. The owners, Rich & Carla are two of the most caring, friendly, and nicest people you can find. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and visited with us nightly. Of course "Luke" was on our porch of in the area at all times during our stay. He really was a highlight of the young children. Our group has reserved our 5 cabins for next year and believe we have two more families joining in. To: Rich, Carla and of course Luke, thanks a bunch from all of us.
P.S. See you July 13th, 2013
Don & Joyce Staley, July 14, 2012, Caseyville, IL



Thank you Rich & Carla for the wonderful vacation! You helped Shawna & I make some great family memories with the kids this summer! We have a large family (6 kids aged 1-10) and Andersen's Valley View Resort is extremely child-friendly. Huge, fun playground, Rich & Carla's love for children, Great pool & lake swimming off the dock. And the kids couldn't wait to see Luke (giant yellow Labrador) every morning. Luke loves kids as much as Rich & Carla!
Thanks again and we hope to visit you all again in the years to come!

Greg & Shawna Simpson, July 14, 2012, Kansas City, MO


Our family stayed at Valley View for a week this summer and being a veteran of Table Rock vacations, I can report that our stay here was really great. Family atmosphere is outstanding. Really nice people and the accommodations were super.

R.M. Peters, July 13, 2012, Edwardsville, IL


Just returned from Valley View two days ago and still wish I was there. We hadn't been in four years and will not stay gone so long again! Rich, Carla and Luke, of course, are such great hosts. Their place is so well maintained and a great location. You only have to stay there once to consider them like old friends! Can't wait til next year.

Kelley Wilke, July 9, 2012, Collinsville, IL



We had a great time! Everything was really clean and Rich and Carla were extremely helpful and pleasant. We will be back soon!
Kristy Thompson, June 11, 2012, Olathe, KS


Rich and Carla, thank you for such a great time at Valley View Resort. Hope to be back soon.
Rick & Patty, June 3, 2012, Sioux City, IA



Valley View was the perfect place for our get together of 30 and 20 of us were kids ranging from 2-17. Everyone had an absolute blast the entire time and never left the resort. The cabins and condo was very clean. We will be back next year. Thanks Rich and Carla for making our reunion so perfect!!

Jennifer, May 30, 2012, Southeast Kansas



WOW! I can't believe it is only April 25th. We still have 2 more months until our visit with you, which seems like such a long time. June can't get her soon enough! We are very much looking forward to our 1 week stay with you. We are excited about being back to the resort and all of the fun activities we can do there. We wish you our best and hope that all is well. See you in June, hope you are ready for some fun.

Tracy Reineke, April 25, 2012, Council Bluffs, IA


First timer to valley view resort this summer, well i couldnt of asked for a better time!!! i will DEFINITELY go there again next year!!! cabins were the CLEANEST ones ive ever been in, VERY greatful for that, and the patoon ride was awesome! u will feel right at home with this beautiful resort, nice pool, lovely cabins, and great hosts Carla Rich and Luke the dog of course!! will recommend to Anyone that's going to the Branson area check out Andersen's Valley View Resort FIRST!

Anna, September 28, 2011, Sioux City, IA

Just returned from a weekend stay at VV. Had a great time. Loved the cabin, the location, and the pool. Could not have been better! Definitely would recommend to friends.

Beth, September 5, 2011, Wildwood, MO


Just returned from a weekend stay at VV. Had a great time. Loved the cabin, the location, and the pool. Could not have been better! Definitely would recommend to friends.

Paula, August 8, 2011, Wichita


My family and I spent our vacation in Branson and could not have asked for a better experience. Carla and Rich were excellent hosts and very welcoming we also had a lot of fun out on the lake. We can't wait to go back.

Randy Roepke, June 19, 2011, El Paso, TX


Just spent our family vacation at Anderson's,& I was very impressed with the resort. Carla & Rich were great hosts & the rooms were very clean & well stocked.We all had a great time...We've been home for a w
eek & my 2 yr. old grandaughter is still asking if she go pet Luke!

Angie, June 13, 2011, West Frankfort, IL


This was our third year for "Girls Weekend" and as usual.....It was a blast! We will be back again next year! Thanks so much for making our time so enjoyable and relaxing!

Pam Rizor, June 6, 2011, Wann, OK


Thanks to Rich Carla and Luke the big headed lab I had sososo much fun. Alex Meyer

Alex Meyer, May 22, 2011, St. Louis, MO


We have stayed at Valley View four years and will be there again this year! Rich & Carla keep the cleanest cabins we know of on Table Rock and their location is central to any place on the lake. Their marina and launching ramp are first class. I don't know of a more comfortable cabin resort, as we feel at home when we are there and have rented three cabins in some years with our big family with three boats. We have never had any security issues and everyone just loves when they can come. Come-on July!

Bruce & Teddi Essig, December 28, 2010, Lee's Summit, MO


We had a great stay. Carla,Rich and Luke are the very best of hosts. Anything we wanted and more was available...Thank You!!!

Bill & Ginger, October 12, 2010, Athens


We stayed at Andersen's September 15th for 4 nights.
Had a great time, the lake was great and nice and quite this time of year. Always been to Table Rock in the summer with the kids, could not believe how quite it was this time of year, the same in Branson. We will be back next September.

Michael Nielson, September 23, 2010, Treynor, IA


Had a family reunion there in June. Had a wonderful time playing with the yard games on the resort! Also had a great time on the pontoon! The Andersen's were awesome hosts, and Luke was so much fun to play with. Reminded me of my childhood dog. We were extremely pleased with everything!! We WILL go back next year for sure!

Jennifer, August 31, 2010, South Dakota

                                                                                              
WRITE A REVIEW

The SECURITY CODE that you have to fill in just before  submitting has to be exact as it is shows case sensitive
 

Andersen’s Valley View Resort
#9 View Table Rock Landing
Branson West, MO, 65737
Info: 417-338-2645
Reservations: 877-882-7325

Table Rock Lake Resort  Branson Cabins  Boat Rentals Branson Condos
Table Rock Lake Cabins  Best Branson Resort  Table Rock Lake Condos

CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW

 
 
 

9 View Table Rock Landing,
Reeds Spring, MO 65737
(417) 338-2645